Karan Johar & Kajol, the two names come together boasting of many successful movies including Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham and My name is Khan. But, their friendship is now the story of yesteryears. Today, the two big shots refrain from even talking to each other. In a recent interview, Kajol dropped hints that she is no more interested in working with the filmmaker.

Ajay-Kjo-Kajal-1

Talking about Karan, in his autobiography, Karan said that his 25 year old friendship with Kajol broke before the release of his film Ae Dil Hai Mushkil & Kajol’s actor-filmaker husband Ajay Devgn’s “Shivaay”. The two movies were released on the same date on Diwali last year. As reported by Karan, Ajay said some really nasty things to Karan and hence, ‘no matter what, she’s out of my life’, vowed Karan.

In another interview, Kajol gave a statement that she works with only those people with whom she has some level of comfort. “If you’re not comfortable with the people you’re working with if you cannot speak up, or speak to the people you’re working with…I think communication is a key element in working with people. You can’t work alongside them if you don’t talk,” she said.

When directly asked whether she is open to working with Karan, she said “Let me put it this way, I am not answering any questions on that particular point. If any of my other friends want to offer me a film I’ll definitely do it.”

“I would not have been able to do this film, taken that chance with the film which is in another language without knowing that Dhanush and Soundarya would back me up and safeguard me,” she adds.

For latest bollywood news subscribe to our newsletter.

